ART INSTALLATION

Zeitungsartikel, Berliner Morgenpost

The installation on the bell tower of the KWG makes the Kirchentag solution “You see me” experienceable in different facets.

Through various combinations of the words “you”, “see” and “me”, which are accompanied by other emotional verbs and adjectives arises
Encounter – with me, you and God.

The arrangement “you see me” asks – for the “see” that is to be perceived. On the one hand it is uncertain and shy, but at the same time it asks for an observer.

It is mine, yours, our question into the world, to God.

The arrangement “I see you” puts the “me” in the foreground. It’s a question of the starting point – because I see you, do you see me or do I see myself because you see me? An accepted truth. Sometimes dark, sometimes bright, hidden and the answer is open.

The original arrangement “you see me” is the state that describes an arrival. I am safe, because “you see me” and grow over me, I am perceived, I am safe and I am understood. But who sees me? Who is this you? And am I only in a supposed sense of security if I still or consciously shy away from the dialogue?

Excerpt from the description of the artist
The artistic design of the bell tower for the 36th German Protestant Kirchentag is a very special project for me. The Breitscheidplatz is a central and heavily frequented place that creates encounters. The bell tower therefore provides a suitable place for an art installation, which deals with the slogan of the coming Kirchentages. At a height of 50 meters, the tower offers a design area that can be seen.
This installation was created in close cooperation with the church day spokesman Arnd Schomerus and the organizers of the Kirchentag. The slogan of the Kirchentag – “You see me” (Genesis 16:13) – has many facets. Even the combination of the individual words opens up a lot of accessibility visually and in terms of content. I wish all visitors an exciting journey of discovery and a dialogue with themselves and others.

 

 

 




More projects
+




+
DETAILS

  • KUNDE: EVANG. KIRCHENTAG
  • Künstlerische Realisierung
  • Idee und Konzept sowie Projektbetreuung


+
LET'S GO!

contact me:
contact form
call me +49 176 624 405 58

KUNSTINSTALLATION

Zeitungsartikel, Berliner Morgenpost

 

Die Installation am Glockenturm der KWG macht die Kirchentagslosung „Du siehst mich“ in unterschiedlichen Facetten erlebbar.

Durch verschiedene Kombinationen der Worte „du“, „siehst“ und „mich“, die von weiteren emotionalen Verben und Adjektiven begleitet werden, entsteht
Begegnung – mit mir, dir und Gott.

Die Anordnung „siehst du mich“ fragt – nach dem „sehen“, dem wahrgenommen werden. Es ist einerseits unsicher und schüchtern, aber fragt gleichzeitig nach einem Beobachter.

Es ist meine, deine, unsere Frage in die Welt, an Gott.

Die Anordnung „mich siehst du“ rückt das „mich“ in den Vordergrund. Es ist eine Frage nach dem Ausgangspunkt – weil ich dich sehe, siehst du mich oder sehe ich mich, weil du mich siehst? Eine angenommene Wahrheit. Manchmal dunkel, manchmal hell, verborgen und die Antwort ist offen.

Die Ursprungsanordnung “du siehst mich” ist der Zustand, der ein Ankommen beschreibt. Ich bin in Sicherheit, da “du mich siehst” und über mich wachst, ich werde wahrgenommen, ich bin geborgen und ich werde verstanden. Aber wer sieht mich? Wer ist das Du? Und bin ich nur in einer vermeintlichen Geborgenheit, wenn ich noch oder bewusst den Dialog scheue?

Auszug Beschreibung vom Künstler
Die künstlerische Gestaltung des Glockenturms zum 36. Deutschen Evangelischen Kirchentag ist ein sehr besonderes Projekt für mich. Der Breitscheidplatz ist ein zentraler und stark frequentierter Ort, der Begegnung schafft. Der Glockenturm bietet deshalb einen geeigneten Ort für eine Kunstinstallation, die sich mit der Losung des kommenden Kirchentages beschäftigt. Mit 50 Metern Höhe bietet der Turm eine Gestaltungsfläche, die gesehen wird.
In enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem Kirchentagspastor Arnd Schomerus sowie den Organisatoren des Kirchentages ist diese Installation entstanden. Die Losung des Kirchentages – „Du siehst mich“ (1. Mose 16,13) – hat viele Facetten. Schon aus der Kombination der einzelnen Worte ergeben sich visuell und inhaltlich viele Zugangsmöglichkeiten. Ich wünsche allen Besuchern eine spannende Entdeckungsreise und einen Dialog mit sich und anderen.




Weiteres Projekt
+




+
ECKDATEN

  • KUNDE: EVANG. KIRCHENTAG
  • Künstlerische Realisierung
  • Idee und Konzept sowie Projektbetreuung


+
LOS' GEHT'S!

in die tasten hauen:
ANKLOPF-FORMULAR
in die anderen tasten hauen: +49 176 624 405 58